About organs of perception

Eyes to see external objects and perceive images. Body to feel sensual pleasures and other sensations. Nose to perceive the smells. Mouth to feel and enjoy the tastes. Ears to hear the sounds. That all are external organs of perception that are lost in the morning of death of physical body. Soul takes with her divine eyes and ears to the other side when death arrives. Meditation on Inner Light and Sound can be a tool for us to explore higher dimensions and be prepared to start using of our Divine Eyes and Ears again when we will meet death. Rejection of sensations that come from perceiving of five organs of perception can become ascetic practice. Ascetic practices lead to some fruits. When being avoided, new levels of perception open the doors to us.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s